Living in a Linden Home: The Quad

I am now the happy homeowner of a my first residence in Second Life! This has added a whole new, fun dimension to my game experience. Here’s a small tour of my humble abode so far:

The House

My atelier @

My unfinished atelier.

Surfboards: {what next} – Surfboard Decorative Props, 2LI, $0

Of the four theme areas, I chose Meadowbrook because of the large windows. I loathe the feeling of being confined, even in virtual space, so I need to see the outdoors. Of the models available, went with The Quad because I wanted a simple one story loft for my first home. Anyone is welcome to stop by my house.

Many people seem to be critical of Linden Homes, but they’re actually a good value. On the quarterly premium plan, I pay about $7.50 USD per month. After you calculate that out, and subtract the monthly stipend you get back, it comes out to L$163 per week for 117 prims, not including the house itself. Not bad at all. I’m going to stay at this house for a while, and then switch to try out different floorplan next month.

The Bedroom

See that pile of books? It doubles as a pose stand!

See that pile of books? It doubles as a pose stand!

Bed: Scarlet Creative – For Lyla Bed, 7LI, $50 (Sale)
Clothes Rack: BAZAR – Arizona Clothes Rack, 2LI, $69
Mirrors: Wayward Muse – Frosted Mirrors, 3LI, $20
Books: Floorplan. – Novels, 1LI, $1 each
Pose Stand: Conspiracy Theory – Catesby Pose Stand, 1LI, $0
Rug: Unknown – Soho Rug, 1LI, $0
Cat: Shop SEU – 1 Prim Anim Cat Orange Grooming, 1LI, $120
Wall Art: Croire – My Favorite Bands, 1LI, $0 (lucky board)

A bookcase that multitasks as a room divider. ♥

A bookcase that multitasks as a room divider. ♥

Bookshelf: Scarlet Creative – For Absencen Bookcase, 6LI, $100
Bench: Laize Days, Nautical Bench, 10LI, $0

The Creative Corner

The alternative to a study or office: an art corner.

The alternative to a study or office: an art corner.

Desk: Standby Inc/Collabor88 – Miyazaki Drafting Table, 6LI, $188
Lighting: BBQQ – Hikari Chandelier, 2LI, $0
Lounger: Trompe Loeil – Pallet Lounger, 4LI, $20
Wall Art: Whiskey Monday/Atelier Kreslo – You Belong in a Boat Out at Sea, 2LI, $0
Paint Supplies: End of Daze – EoD Cabinet, 5LI, $20
Rug: Nordari – Ruggies in Peach, 1LI, $0

Leave a Reply

